Society for Music Theory

Music Theory Online, a Journal of Criticism, is the refereed, electronic journal of the Society for Music Theory. Published several times each year, each volume of MTO includes features such as articles, reviews, commentaries, and analytical essays. In addition, MTO publishes a list of job opportunities and abstracts of recently completed dissertations.

Current Issue: Volume 20.3, featuring articles, reviews, and commentaries by:

  • Ellen Bakulina
  • Inessa Bazayev and Ellon D. Carpenter
  • Inessa Bazayev
  • Zachary A. Cairns
  • Philip A. Ewell
  • Henry Hope
  • Mattias Lundberg
  • Adriana Ponce
  • René Rusch
  • Christopher Segall
  • Jordan B. L. Smith, Isaac Schankler, and Elaine Chew
  • Anna Stephan-Robinson
  • Lauri Suurpää
  • Daniil Zavlunov

MTO Editor: Yonatan Malin (University of Colorado Boulder) and Nicole Biamonte (McGill University)
MTO Associate Editor: Karen Bottge (University of Kentucky) and Stephen Rodgers (University of Oregon)
MTO Reviews Editors: Kyle Adams (Indiana University) and Heather Platt (Ball State University)
MTO Managing Editor: Brent Yorgason (Marietta College)
MTO Editorial Board

Number of visits:

wordpress visitor